2020 DLD Award Recipients

Posted on

Congratulations to our 2020 DLD Award Winners! 

John Wills Lloyd Outstanding Doctoral Research Award: This year we have two winners!

Dr. Lisa Didion, University of Iowa

Dr. Samantha A. Gesel, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Marva Collins Diversity Award: Gloria Alonso, Fabuion School, Portland Oregon

Samuel A. Kirk Publication Award – LDRP Practice Article:

Hoover, J.J., Erickson, J.R., Patton, J.R., Sacco, D.M. and Tran, L.M. (2019). Examining IEPs of English Learners with Learning Disabilities for Cultural and Linguistic Responsiveness. Learning Disabilities Research & Practice, 34: 14-22. doi:10.1111/ldrp.12183

Samuel A. Kirk Publication Award – LDRP Research Article:

Satsangi, R., Hammer, R. and Hogan, C.D. (2019). Video Modeling and Explicit Instruction: A Comparison of Strategies for Teaching Mathematics to Students with Learning Disabilities. Learning Disabilities Research & Practice, 34: 35-46. doi:10.1111/ldrp.12189

Jeannette E. Fleischner Career Leadership Award:

Dr. Steve Graham, Arizona State University & Dr. Karen Harris, Arizona State University

Thank you all for your amazing contributions to the field of Learning Disabilities!