Update from the DLD Research Committee

Bryan G. Cook

The DLD Research Committee is chaired by Bryan Cook (University of Hawaii) and has six members: Alison Boardman (University of Colorado, Boulder), Diane Haager (California State University, Los Angeles), Elizabeth Hughes (Pennsylvania State University), Michael Solis (University of California at Riverside), Jessica Toste (University of Texas at Austin), and Emily Solari (University of California at Davis). The committee has two primary responsibilities: (a) planning, editing, and reviewing the Current Practice Alerts series (http://teachingld.org/alerts) and (b) reviewing and awarding the annual John Wills Lloyd Outstanding Doctoral Research Award (http://teachingld.org/awards).